By Clicking Submit – You Agree to the terms below.++
Only valid for Arkansas divorces. We are Arkansas licensed attorneys. We can’t practice law outside of Arkansas. That being said, Arkansas is a great place to live!! The Law requires that you live in Arkansas for at least 60 days before you file for divorce.
Fill out this form to enter the contest:
Sorry. This form is no longer available.
We are offering a “free” uncontested divorce for Valentine’s day. What does that mean? Can you get divorced for free?? YES – if it is uncontested. So, to put some concrete parameters on it: 1) we will cover the filing fee and the summons fee (ranging from $165 to $190); 2) we will cover 4 hours of billable time (this should cover the typical uncontested divorce). What does this mean in a practical sense? If it starts out uncontested and ends up contested (it’s weird how people getting divorced sometimes can’t get along), then we will cover the fees mentioned above and credit you for 4 hours of time. If it becomes contested and it looks like it is going to cost you money out of your pocket, we will discuss your options with you before you incur any attorney's fees or costs. Are you responsible for all other costs and fees above the aforementioned prize? YES! Do you have to pay sales tax on what you won like other prizes? NO! Attorneys don’t have to charge sales tax. The contest will run from January 23, 2020 until February 21, 2020, and the divorce must be filed by May 22, 2020. We will let everyone know via text message by February 28, 2020. Value? Priceless if you need a divorce, also known as $985.00.
Anyone. You can enter for a friend, lover, spouse, future spouse (think about it before you marry them), cousin, sibling, etc. You can win for yourself or you can win and transfer the prize to someone else.